Etsy Spotlight: October 2016

etsy spotlight October 2016.PNG

So this is the first post in a series I’m calling Etsy Spotlight, each post shows what I bought on etsy in the month the shop I bought it from and my review of the item. I love etsy and I believe if you sell on etsy you should buy off etsy when you can (you can check out my store here if you’re curious). Just a note I bought these products on my own and paid full price for them (if this ever changes in the future I will let you know).Without further ado we can get into the reviews.

Dark Chocolate Whiskey Truffles from Sweet Addict

il_570xN.297697694.jpg

I bought these for my dad for his birthday and he absolutely loved them, they are each individually wrapped and were shipped quickly so they were super fresh. The only thing to note is that they are a little smaller than they look in the picture.

Overall: 5/5

Olive Wood Fake Ear Plugs from Wood Ear Plugs

il_570xN.830778501_2sdp.jpg

I ordered these for myself because I love natural looking jewelry and I find the flat backs really comfortable to wear even when I’m sleeping. I found they’re really well made and I’ve been wearing them for a few weeks and have been very happy with the quality. The only issue I see is in the picture itself the ones I received didn’t have near as many lines or patterns (obviously all wood is different but this was a little extreme).

Overall: 4/5

Amethyst Stud Earrings from The Kaleidoshop

il_570xN.1070666325_exos.jpg

I ordered these to wear with the wood earrings above (to keep with the natural theme) and I absolutely love them. I’ve worn them everyday since I got them. Also the seller was really kind and helpful in making sure I got the right size (not to mention the beautiful photography).

Overall: 6/5

Kraken T-Shirt from SkipnWhistle

il_570xN.588286965_187g.jpg

So I love this shirt, I ended up ordering a size too big so I’m gonna sleep in it but serious I love the design and it’s quite well made. I honestly also love that I got it on sale.

Overall: 5/5

Boxer Pattern from Stitch Upon a Time

il_570xN.753816618_eu65.jpg

I was really happy with this pattern, I made the shorter version for myself and I love them. Also I love that I can print as many copies of it as I want to cut out all the sizes. I would recommend pdf patterns over print patterns any day because you can print as many of them as you want.

Overall: 5/5

Shop small business and thanks for reading,

Monty.

Leave a Reply

